GERALD SIKORA WINS MICHIGAN STATE SENIOR MASTERS TOURNAMENT AT THUNDERBOWL LANES



Gerald Sikora of Ecorse won the 2022 Michigan State USBC Senior Masters tournament and the \$1,750.00 prize. In the final round he lost the first set to Jeff, 419 to 474, but came back in the final match to win, 469-443. His games were 244 and 225.

After 6 games of qualifying...Top 16, were: Michael Kereluk, Steve Kenyon, Gerald Sikora, Jeff Austreng, Ken Wyatt, Michael Calvin, Rick Wayne, Kenneth Ulicny, Greg McCreadie, David Schumacher, Darrin Green, Dale Stirk, Mark Hatchigian, Anthony Moses, Chuck Oullette, Robert Sloma

Even though this is a "senior" tournament for those over 50, the competition does not lend itself to the "faint of heart" A challenging tournament In the match play matches are two games total pins, double elimination.

Sunday morning a return to the challenges, as the double eliminations began.

After coming up from the loser's bracket, and having to bowl against Gerald for two sets to win, Jeff Austreng of Waterford, claimed second. Jeff had bowled 12 games to reach the finals. Jeff was last year's winner, and finishing second earned him a check for \$1000.00.

Finishing third was Ken Watt of Sterling Hts. His loss to Gerald Sikora, gave him a check for \$750.00. Previously Ken had defeated the fourth-place finisher Michael Kereluk, 386 to 335.

Rounding up the "Final Four" Michael Kereluk of Warren took home a check for \$600.00

Final listing and prize list is below.

The Michigan State USBC Senior Masters Tournament is a USBC certified event operated by the Michigan State USBC Bowling Association.

2022 MICHIGAN STATE USBC SENIOR MASTERS TOURNAMENT AT THUNDERBOWL LANES

1 st	Gerald Sikora	Ecorse	\$1,750
2 nd	Jeff Austreng	Waterford	\$1,000
3 rd	Ken Wyatt	Sterling Hgts	\$750
4 th	Michael Kereluk	Warren	\$600
5 th	Kenneth Ulicny	Swartz Creek	\$500
6 th	David Schumacher	Bloomfield Hills	\$500
7 th	Dale Strike	Saginaw	\$400
8 th	Steve Kenyon	Grosse Ile	\$400
9 th	Chuck Ouellette	Kimbell	\$300
10 th	Darrin Greene	Warren	\$300
11 th	Greg McCreadie	Midland	\$300
12 th	Anthony Moses	Southfield	\$300
13 th	Robert Sloma	Jenison	\$250
14 th	Mark Hatchigian	Novi	\$250
15 th	Rick Wayne	Westland	\$250
16 th	Michael Calvin	Warren	\$250
SS	Harry Sullins	Chesterfield	\$120
SS	Mark Abraham	Lansing	\$120