## CRAIG NIDIFFER WINS MICHIGAN STATE MASTERS TOURNAMENT AT THUNDERBOWL LANES



Craig Nidiffer of Dearborn Heights won the 2020 Michigan State USBC Masters Tournament at Thunderbowl Lanes in Allen Park by defeating Daniel Pollak of Fraser 442-430 in the championship match.

Nidiffer qualified fifth with a six-game score of 1276. In match play he defeated John Unger of Warren 407-356, Michael McKitterick of Tecumseh 445-417, Aaron Lorincz of Center Line 468-429 and Pollak the first time 475-413. Nidiffer earned \$2,500 for winning the tournament.

Pollak defeated Trey Raynes of Westland 384-320, Gerald Johnson of Taylor 446-423, and Drake Bazzy of Flat Rock 474-382 before getting knocked to the losers bracket by Nidiffer. In the losers bracket he defeated Drake Bazzy 464-430 to earn his way to the Championship match. For finishing second, Pollak earned \$1,500.

Bazzy finished third earning \$1,000. Bazzy defeated Richard Horodecki Jr. of Jackson 473-376, and JR Raymond of Clinton Twp. 421-410 before getting knocked to the losers bracket by Pollak where he defeated Cory Hines of Jackson 398-372 and Lorincz 434-427 before getting eliminated by Pollak 464-430.

Lorincz was the top qualifier with 1435 and earned \$700 for finishing fourth. Lorincz defeated Conner Weber of Wayne 404-393 and Carl Boldt of Pontiac 424-329 before getting sent to the losers bracket by Nidiffer where he defeated Conner Weber of Wayne 454-436 and then was eliminated by Bazzy.

The field of 76 bowlers averaged 189.70 during the six games of qualifying. The top 16 qualifiers averaged 211.60 during qualifying and 205.50 in match play.

The Michigan State USBC Masters Tournament is a USBC certified event operated by the Michigan State USBC Association.

## 2020 MICHIGAN STATE USBC ASSOCIATION MASTERS TOURNAMENT AT THUNDERBOWL LANES

PL	NAME	CITY	AVERAGE	WINNINGS
1	Craig Nidiffer	Dearborn Heights	219.56	\$2,500.00
2	Daniel Pollak	Fraser	213.78	\$1,500.00
3	Drake Bazzy	Flat Rock	209.78	\$1,000.00
4	Aaron Lorincz	Center Line	223.31	\$700.00
5	Cory Hines	Jackson	200.69	\$500.00
6	Conner Weber	Wayne	209.38	\$500.00
7	JR Raymond	Clinton Twp.	206.93	\$425.00
8	Carl Boldt	Pontiac	202.29	\$425.00
9	Michael McKitterick	Tecumseh	207.42	\$375.00
10	Trey Raynes	Westland	203.17	\$375.00
11	Gerald Johnson	Taylor	210.92	\$375.00
12	Brian Odom	Romulus	205.42	\$375.00
13	Justin Jeffery	Lincoln Park	210.40	\$325.00
14	Nick Cooper	Flint	194.84	\$325.00
15	John Unger	Warren	194.90	\$325.00
16	Richard Horodecki Jr	Jackson	202.10	\$325.00
17	Michael Lucente (SR)	Warren	204.50	\$150.00
18	Jeff Roche	Dearborn	204.00	\$150.00
19	Joe Manor (SR)	Dewitt	203.17	\$150.00
19	Harold Sullins (SR)	Chesterfield	203.17	\$150.00
21	Jason Rasinske	Dimondale	203.00	\$150.00
22	Michael Calvin	Warren	202.67	\$150.00
23	Richard Wayne	Westland	200.00	\$150.00